Counting votes on your behalf

All Possible Friends

Shows which MPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

90.2% Adam IngramEast Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowLab
90.0% Tom HarrisGlasgow SouthLab
89.9% Douglas AlexanderPaisley and Renfrewshire SouthLab
89.7% Frank RoyMotherwell and WishawLab
89.2% Gordon BrownKirkcaldy and CowdenbeathLab
88.9% Alistair DarlingEdinburgh South WestLab
88.8% Eric JoyceFalkirkLab
88.3% Thomas McAvoyRutherglen and Hamilton WestLab
88.2% Robin CookLivingstonLab
88.2% John MacDougallGlenrothesLab
87.8% Sandra OsborneAyr, Carrick and CumnockLab
87.7% Des BrowneKilmarnock and LoudounLab
87.6% David MarshallGlasgow EastLab
87.5% Gavin StrangEdinburgh EastLab
87.5% Nigel GriffithsEdinburgh SouthLab
87.5% John RobertsonGlasgow North WestLab
87.5% Jim DevineLivingstonLab
87.4% Anne MoffatEast LothianLab
87.4% David CairnsInverclydeLab
87.4% Ann McKechinGlasgow NorthLab
87.3% Tom ClarkeCoatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLab
87.3% Jim McGovernDundee WestLab
86.8% Rosemary McKennaCumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastLab
86.8% Gordon BanksOchil and South PerthshireLab
86.7% John McFallWest DunbartonshireLab
86.5% Anne McGuireStirlingLab
86.4% Russell BrownDumfries and GallowayLab
86.3% Mohammad SarwarGlasgow CentralLab
86.2% Jim MurphyEast RenfrewshireLab
86.2% Jim SheridanPaisley and Renfrewshire NorthLab
85.8% Mark LazarowiczEdinburgh North and LeithLab
85.7% Michael ConnartyLinlithgow and East FalkirkLab
85.7% Ian DavidsonGlasgow South WestLab
85.6% Brian H DonohoeCentral AyrshireLab
85.1% David HamiltonMidlothianLab
84.7% Jimmy HoodLanark and Hamilton EastLab
74.0% Katy ClarkNorth Ayrshire and ArranLab
22.9% Stewart HosieDundee EastSNP
22.2% Pete WishartPerth and North PerthshireSNP
22.1% Angus RobertsonMoraySNP
21.9% Michael MooreBerwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkLDem
21.4% Angus MacNeilNa h-Eileanan an IarSNP
21.3% Alistair CarmichaelOrkney and ShetlandLDem
21.3% Michael WeirAngusSNP
21.2% Danny AlexanderInverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyLDem
21.1% Alex SalmondBanff and BuchanSNP
20.2% Jo SwinsonEast DunbartonshireLDem
19.8% John BarrettEdinburgh WestLDem
19.5% Malcolm BruceGordonLDem
19.3% John ThursoCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
19.2% Mark HunterCheadleLDem
19.1% Menzies CampbellNorth East FifeLDem
17.5% Alan ReidArgyll and ButeLDem
17.0% David MundellDumfriesshire, Clydesdale and TweeddaleCon
16.0% Patrick CormackSouth StaffordshireCon
11.4% Charles KennedyRoss, Skye and LochaberLDem
1.6% Willie RennieDunfermline and West FifeLDem
0.0% John HowellHenleyCon

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

TWe're working on updating the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive