Friends of Sylvia Jackson MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2001-2005, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

97.8% Christine MayCentral FifeLab
97.7% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
97.6%Rt Hon Jack McConnellMotherwell and WishawLab
97.5% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
97.5% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
97.3% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
97.3% Gordon JacksonGlasgow GovanLab
97.3% Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLab
97.2% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
97.2% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
97.1% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
97.1% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
97.1% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
97.1% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
97.0% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
97.0% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
97.0% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
96.9% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
96.8% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
96.8% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
96.8% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
96.8% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
96.8% Margaret JamiesonKilmarnock and LoudounLab
96.8% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Independent
96.8% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
96.6% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
96.6% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
96.6% Mike WatsonGlasgow Cathcartwhilst Lab
96.2% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
94.8% Kate MacleanDundee WestLab
94.8% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
94.7% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
94.7% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
94.5% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
94.5% George LyonArgyll and ButeLDem
94.2% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
94.2% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
94.1% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
94.1% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
94.1% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
93.8% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
93.8% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
93.0% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
91.8% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
90.8% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
51.3% John SwinburneCentral ScotlandSSCUP
48.1% Dave PetrieHighlands and IslandsCon
46.4% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Independent
42.9% Murray ToshWest of ScotlandCon
42.2% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
42.1% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
41.6% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
41.2% John ScottAyrCon
40.4% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
40.3% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
39.1%Dr Jean TurnerStrathkelvin and BearsdenIndependent
39.0% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
38.2% Eleanor ScottHighlands and IslandsGreen
37.9% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and Fifewhilst Con
37.3% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
37.1%Mr Mark RuskellMid Scotland and FifeGreen
35.7% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
35.5% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
35.2% Kenny MacAskillLothiansSNP
35.1% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
34.9% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
34.4% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
34.2% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
34.1% Richard LochheadNorth East ScotlandSNP
34.0% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
33.6% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
33.1% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
33.0% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
33.0% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
33.0% Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNP
32.9% Jim MatherHighlands and IslandsSNP
32.9% Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNP
32.5% Margaret EwingMoraySNP
32.3%Mr Bruce McFeeWest of ScotlandSNP
32.3% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
31.0% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst SNP
29.9% Campbell MartinWest of Scotlandwhilst Independent
27.0% Rosie KaneGlasgowSSP
26.8% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SSP
26.0%Ms Rosemary ByrneSouth of Scotlandwhilst SG
25.6% Carolyn LeckieCentral ScotlandSSP
22.6% Tommy SheridanGlasgowwhilst SG

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive