Friends of Alex Fergusson MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 1997-2001, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0%Lord David [Missing last name for 80277]LothiansNone
97.2% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
96.6% John ScottAyrCon
96.6% David McLetchieLothiansCon
96.5% Nick JohnstonMid Scotland and FifeCon
96.4% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
96.2% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
96.1% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
95.9% Annabel GoldieWest of ScotlandCon
95.8% Ben WallaceNorth East ScotlandCon
95.8%Lord James [Missing last name for 80261]LothiansCon
95.6% Keith HardingMid Scotland and FifeCon
95.5% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and FifeCon
95.3% Lyndsay McIntoshCentral ScotlandCon
95.2% Phil GallieSouth of ScotlandCon
94.4% Murdo FraserMid Scotland and FifeCon
93.4% Murray ToshSouth of ScotlandCon
90.5% John YoungWest of ScotlandCon
43.5% Alex SalmondBanff and BuchanSNP
43.1% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent
41.0% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
40.8% Lloyd QuinanWest of ScotlandSNP
40.6% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
40.6% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
40.6% Ian WelshAyrLab
40.5% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
39.8% Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDem
39.7% Duncan HamiltonHighlands and IslandsSNP
39.6% Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNP
39.5% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
39.5% Brian FitzpatrickStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
39.4% Ian JenkinsTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
39.3% Karen GillonClydesdaleLab
39.3% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
39.0% Andrew WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
38.9% George LyonArgyll and ButeLDem
38.8% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
38.5% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
38.4% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
38.3% Iain GrayEdinburgh PentlandsLab
38.2% John Home RobertsonEast LothianLab
38.2% Sylvia JacksonStirlingLab
38.0% Richard SimpsonOchilLab
37.9% Janis HughesGlasgow RutherglenLab
37.8% Margaret JamiesonKilmarnock and LoudounLab
37.8% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
37.8% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
37.7% George ReidMid Scotland and FifeSNP
37.7% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
37.6% Rhoda GrantHighlands and IslandsLab
37.6% Trish GodmanWest RenfrewshireLab
37.6% Angus MacKayEdinburgh SouthLab
37.6% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
37.6% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
37.6% Hugh HenryPaisley SouthLab
37.6% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
37.5% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
37.5% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
37.5% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
37.5% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
37.4% Ross FinnieWest of ScotlandLDem
37.4% Gil PatersonCentral ScotlandSNP
37.4% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
37.4% Elaine ThomsonAberdeen NorthLab
37.3% Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLab
37.3% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
37.3% Kay UllrichWest of ScotlandSNP
37.3% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
37.3% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
37.3% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
37.2% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
37.2% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
37.2% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
37.2% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
37.2% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
37.2% Gordon JacksonGlasgow GovanLab
37.1% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
37.1% Margo MacDonaldLothianswhilst Independent
37.0% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
37.0% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
37.0% Shona RobisonNorth East ScotlandSNP
37.0% Fiona HyslopLothiansSNP
36.9% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
36.8% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
36.8% Mike WatsonGlasgow CathcartLab
36.7% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
36.7% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
36.6% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
36.6% Kate MacleanDundee WestLab
36.4% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
36.4% Kenny MacAskillLothiansSNP
36.4% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
36.4% Alasdair MorganGalloway and Upper NithsdaleSNP
36.3% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
36.1% Fiona McLeodWest of ScotlandSNP
36.0% Kenneth GibsonGlasgowSNP
35.8% Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNP
35.6% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
35.2% Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNP
35.1% John McAllionDundee EastLab
35.0% Irene McGuganNorth East ScotlandSNP
34.9% Richard LochheadNorth East ScotlandSNP
34.9% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
34.9%Rt Hon Jack McConnellMotherwell and WishawLab
34.7% Sam GalbraithStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
34.4% Margo MacDonaldLothianswhilst Independent
34.4% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent
34.2% Henry McLeishCentral FifeLab
30.1% Tommy SheridanGlasgowSSP
29.2% Robin HarperLothiansGreen

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive