Friends of Iain Gray MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 1997-2001, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

97.9%Rt Hon Jack McConnellMotherwell and WishawLab
97.8% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
97.5% Elaine ThomsonAberdeen NorthLab
97.5% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
97.5% Hugh HenryPaisley SouthLab
97.4% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
97.3% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
97.3% Richard SimpsonOchilLab
97.3% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
97.2% Angus MacKayEdinburgh SouthLab
97.2% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
97.2% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
97.2% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
97.2% Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLab
97.1% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
97.1% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
97.1% Margaret JamiesonKilmarnock and LoudounLab
97.1% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
97.1% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
97.1% Janis HughesGlasgow RutherglenLab
97.0% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
97.0% Henry McLeishCentral FifeLab
96.9% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
96.8% Sylvia JacksonStirlingLab
96.8% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
96.8% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
96.7% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
96.7% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
96.6% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
96.6% Mike WatsonGlasgow CathcartLab
96.5% Gordon JacksonGlasgow GovanLab
96.4% Kate MacleanDundee WestLab
96.1% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
96.1% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
95.8% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
95.7% John Home RobertsonEast LothianLab
95.3% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
95.0% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
94.3% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
94.3% Ian WelshAyrLab
93.9% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
93.6% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
93.2% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
93.2% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
93.2% George LyonArgyll and ButeLDem
93.1% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
92.7% Ian JenkinsTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
91.7% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
91.6% John McAllionDundee EastLab
91.2% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
91.0% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
85.2% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
50.0%Lord David [Missing last name for 80277]LothiansNone
39.9% Murray ToshSouth of ScotlandCon
39.5% Lyndsay McIntoshCentral ScotlandCon
39.2% Margo MacDonaldLothianswhilst Independent
39.0% Keith HardingMid Scotland and FifeCon
39.0% John ScottAyrCon
38.9%Lord James [Missing last name for 80261]LothiansCon
38.5% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
38.4% Robin HarperLothiansGreen
37.9% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
37.8% John YoungWest of ScotlandCon
37.7% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and FifeCon
37.2% David McLetchieLothiansCon
36.8% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
36.8% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
36.7% Ben WallaceNorth East ScotlandCon
31.7% Nick JohnstonMid Scotland and FifeCon
27.5% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
27.3% Alasdair MorganGalloway and Upper NithsdaleSNP
26.5% Tricia MarwickMid Scotland and FifeSNP
26.4% Fiona McLeodWest of ScotlandSNP
26.1% Richard LochheadNorth East ScotlandSNP
26.0% Tommy SheridanGlasgowSSP
25.7% Fiona HyslopLothiansSNP
25.6% Michael MathesonCentral ScotlandSNP
25.6% Shona RobisonNorth East ScotlandSNP
25.6% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
25.5% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
25.3% Irene McGuganNorth East ScotlandSNP
25.3% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
25.1% Kenny MacAskillLothiansSNP
25.0% Gil PatersonCentral ScotlandSNP
24.5% Duncan HamiltonHighlands and IslandsSNP
24.3% Kay UllrichWest of ScotlandSNP
24.0% Andrew WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
24.0% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
23.6% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
23.0% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
22.8% George ReidMid Scotland and FifeSNP
22.1% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
21.5% Margo MacDonaldLothianswhilst Independent
20.5% Lloyd QuinanWest of ScotlandSNP
20.2% Alex SalmondBanff and BuchanSNP
17.4% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent
14.1% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive