Friends of Jackson Carlaw MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 2005-2010, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

98.7% David McLetchieEdinburgh PentlandsCon
98.5% John ScottAyrCon
98.5% John LamontRoxburgh and BerwickshireCon
98.4% Elizabeth SmithMid Scotland and FifeCon
98.4% Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsCon
98.4% Annabel GoldieWest of ScotlandCon
98.4% Murdo FraserMid Scotland and FifeCon
98.2% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
98.1% Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandCon
97.9% Nanette MilneNorth East ScotlandCon
97.9% Margaret MitchellCentral ScotlandCon
50.4% Bruce CrawfordStirlingSNP
50.3% Shirley-Anne SomervilleLothiansSNP
50.2% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
50.0% Roseanna CunninghamPerthSNP
49.9% Maureen WattNorth East ScotlandSNP
49.8% Jim MatherArgyll and ButeSNP
49.6% Fergus EwingInverness East, Nairn and LochaberSNP
49.6% Bill KiddGlasgowSNP
49.5% Gil PatersonWest of ScotlandSNP
49.5% Shona RobisonDundee EastSNP
49.4% Alasdair MorganSouth of ScotlandSNP
49.3% Stuart McMillanWest of ScotlandSNP
49.3% Joe FitzPatrickDundee WestSNP
49.3% Stewart MaxwellWest of ScotlandSNP
49.2% John WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
49.2% Ian McKeeLothiansSNP
49.2% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
49.2% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
49.1% Rob GibsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
49.1% Christopher HarvieMid Scotland and FifeSNP
49.1% Adam IngramSouth of ScotlandSNP
49.1% Richard LochheadMoraySNP
49.1% Christina McKelvieCentral ScotlandSNP
49.0% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
49.0% Dave ThompsonHighlands and IslandsSNP
48.9% Christine GrahameSouth of ScotlandSNP
48.9% Willie CoffeyKilmarnock and LoudounSNP
48.9% Kenneth GibsonCunninghame NorthSNP
48.9% Nigel DonNorth East ScotlandSNP
48.9% Tricia MarwickCentral FifeSNP
48.9% Angela ConstanceLivingstonSNP
48.8% Jamie HepburnCentral ScotlandSNP
48.8% Fiona HyslopLothiansSNP
48.8% Linda FabianiCentral ScotlandSNP
48.8% Bill WilsonWest of ScotlandSNP
48.8% Bob DorisGlasgowSNP
48.8% Kenny MacAskillEdinburgh East and MusselburghSNP
48.8% Nicola SturgeonGlasgow GovanSNP
48.5% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
48.5% Alex SalmondGordonSNP
48.4% Michael MathesonFalkirk WestSNP
48.3% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
46.8% Karen GillonClydesdaleLab
46.7% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
46.6% Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLab
46.6% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
46.5% Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLab
46.5% Andy KerrEast KilbrideLab
46.2%Lord Jack Wilson [Missing last name for 80353]Motherwell and WishawLab
46.1% Cathie CraigieCumbernauld and KilsythLab
46.1% Marilyn LivingstoneKirkcaldyLab
46.1% Iain GrayEast LothianLab
46.1% Kenneth MacintoshEastwoodLab
46.1% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
45.9% David WhittonStrathkelvin and BearsdenLab
45.9% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
45.9% Helen EadieDunfermline EastLab
45.7% James KellyGlasgow RutherglenLab
45.6% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
45.5% Paul MartinGlasgow SpringburnLab
45.5% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
45.4% Frank McAveetyGlasgow ShettlestonLab
45.4% David StewartHighlands and IslandsLab
45.4% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
45.3% Rhoda GrantHighlands and IslandsLab
45.3% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
45.2% Malcolm ChisholmEdinburgh North and LeithLab
45.2% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
45.1% Margaret CurranGlasgow BailliestonLab
45.1% Charlie GordonGlasgow CathcartLab
44.8% Patricia FergusonGlasgow MaryhillLab
44.7% Cathy JamiesonCarrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyLab
44.6% John ParkMid Scotland and FifeLab
44.6% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
44.5% Lewis MacdonaldAberdeen CentralLab
44.4% Marlyn GlenNorth East ScotlandLab
44.3% Richard SimpsonMid Scotland and FifeLab
44.2% Hugh HenryPaisley SouthLab
44.0% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
43.9% Trish GodmanWest RenfrewshireLab
43.6%Lord George [Missing last name for 80312]LothiansLab
42.5% Patrick HarvieGlasgowGreen
42.4% Robin HarperLothiansGreen
40.9% Ross FinnieWest of ScotlandLDem
40.2% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
39.9% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
39.9% Alison McInnesNorth East ScotlandLDem
39.8% Liam McArthurOrkney IslandsLDem
39.7% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
39.6% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
39.5% Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDem
39.4% Jeremy PurvisTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDem
39.3% Hugh O'DonnellCentral ScotlandLDem
39.3% Jim HumeSouth of ScotlandLDem
39.1% Stefan TymkewyczLothiansSNP
39.0% Jim TolsonDunfermline WestLDem
38.6%Lord Nicol Ross [Missing last name for 80392]Aberdeen SouthLDem
38.3% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
37.6% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
36.0% Margo MacDonaldLothiansIndependent
33.3% Anne McLaughlinGlasgowSNP

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive