Prayers — 16 Jun 2006 at 09:30

I beg to move, That the House do sit in private.

Question put forthwith, pursuant to Standing Order No. 163 (Motion to sit in private):-

The House divided: Ayes 0, Noes 85.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which MPs were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible MP including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Tony BaldryBanburyConno
John BercowBuckinghamwhilst Conno
Crispin BluntReigateConno
Peter BottomleyWorthing WestConno
Bill CashStoneConno
Christopher ChopeChristchurchConno
Stephen CrabbPreseli PembrokeshireConno
Philip DaviesShipleyConno
Tobias EllwoodBournemouth EastConno
David EvennettBexleyheath and CrayfordConno
John GreenwayRyedaleConno
Philip HolloboneKetteringConno
Nick HurdRuislip - NorthwoodConno
Bernard JenkinNorth EssexConno
Andrew MacKayBracknellConno
John RandallUxbridgeConno
Andrew RobathanBlabyConno
Mark SimmondsBoston and SkegnessConno
Andrew DismoreHendonLabtellaye
Dan NorrisWansdykeLabtellaye
John AustinErith and ThamesmeadLabno
Adrian BaileyWest Bromwich WestLabno
Edward BallsNormantonLabno
John BattleLeeds WestLabno
Hilary BennLeeds CentralLabno
Roger BerryKingswoodLabno
Lyn BrownWest HamLabno
Nick BrownNewcastle upon Tyne East and WallsendLabno
Alan CampbellTynemouthLabno
Martin CatonGowerLabno
Colin ChallenMorley and RothwellLabno
Tom ClarkeCoatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabno
Jim CunninghamCoventry SouthLabno
Tony CunninghamWorkingtonLabno
Janet DeanBurtonLabno
Jim DevineLivingstonLabtellno
Brian H DonohoeCentral AyrshireLabno
Angela EagleWallaseyLabno
Jim FitzpatrickPoplar and Canning TownLabno
Caroline FlintDon ValleyLabno
Barry GardinerBrent NorthLabno
David HamiltonMidlothianLabno
Doug HendersonNewcastle upon Tyne NorthLabno
Kelvin HopkinsLuton NorthLabno
Kevan JonesNorth DurhamLabno
Eric JoyceFalkirkLabno
Alan KeenFeltham and HestonLabno
Ann KeenBrentford and IsleworthLabno
Ashok KumarMiddlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabno
Stephen LadymanSouth ThanetLabno
Mark LazarowiczEdinburgh North and LeithLabno
Tom LevittHigh PeakLabno
Andrew LoveEdmontonLabno
Andrew MacKinlayThurrockLabno
Judy MallaberAmber ValleyLabno
Thomas McAvoyRutherglen and Hamilton WestLabno
Steve McCabeBirmingham, Hall GreenLabno
Sarah McCarthy-FryPortsmouth NorthLabno
Pat McFaddenWolverhampton South EastLabno
Jim McGovernDundee WestLabno
Anne McGuireStirlingLabno
Shona McIsaacCleethorpesLabno
Ann McKechinGlasgow NorthLabno
Ed MilibandDoncaster NorthLabno
Andrew MillerEllesmere Port and NestonLabno
Anne MoffatEast LothianLabno
George MudieLeeds EastLabno
Paul MurphyTorfaenLabno
Bill OlnerNuneatonLabno
Gordon PrenticePendleLabno
Dawn PrimaroloBristol SouthLabno
Gwyn ProsserDoverLabno
John RobertsonGlasgow North WestLabno
Frank RoyMotherwell and WishawLabno
Joan RuddockLewisham, DeptfordLabno
Mohammad SarwarGlasgow CentralLabno
Jim SheridanPaisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabno
Andrew SmithOxford EastLabno
Angela SmithBasildonLabno
Anne SnelgroveSouth SwindonLabno
Peter SoulsbyLeicester SouthLabtellno
Gavin StrangEdinburgh EastLabno
Gareth ThomasHarrow WestLabno
Emily ThornberryIslington South and FinsburyLabno
Lynda WalthoStourbridgeLabno
John BarrettEdinburgh WestLDemno
Julia GoldsworthyFalmouth and CamborneLDemno
Susan KramerRichmond ParkLDemno
Jo SwinsonEast DunbartonshireLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive