Friends of Andrew Welsh MP, Angus

All Possible Friends

Shows which MPs voted most similarly to this one in the 1997-2001, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

81.3% Dennis CanavanFalkirk Westwhilst Independent
77.8% Ken LivingstoneBrent Eastwhilst Independent
74.0%Mr Dafydd WigleyCaernarfonPC
70.3% Tommy GrahamWest Renfrewshirewhilst Independent Labour
69.1% Phil WillisHarrogate and KnaresboroughLDem
68.7% Mark OatenWinchesterLDem
63.3% Sandra GidleyRomseyLDem
61.5%Mr Simon ThomasCeredigionPC
59.1% David LammyTottenhamLab
55.1% Eric JoyceFalkirk WestLab
54.4% Mike WoodBatley and SpenLab
54.2% Mark HendrickPrestonLab
54.2% Adrian BaileyWest Bromwich WestLab
53.8% John RobertsonGlasgow AnnieslandLab
52.8% David WinnickWalsall NorthLab
52.6%Ms Audrey WisePrestonLab
52.5% Betty WilliamsConwyLab
52.5% Alan WilliamsSwansea WestLab
52.3% Shaun WoodwardWitneywhilst Lab
52.2% Anthony D WrightGreat YarmouthLab
51.6% William McCreaSouth AntrimDUP
51.5%Dr Alan WilliamsCarmarthen East and DinefwrLab
51.4% Stephen O'BrienEddisburyCon
51.3%Mr Peter Temple-MorrisLeominsterwhilst Independent Conservative
51.1%Mr Brian WhiteNorth East Milton KeynesLab
50.7%Mr Tony WorthingtonClydebank and MilngavieLab
50.6% Phil WoolasOldham East and SaddleworthLab
50.5% Tony WrightCannock ChaseLab
50.4% Rosie WintertonDoncaster CentralLab
50.3% Derek WyattSittingbourne and SheppeyLab
50.2%Mr Peter Temple-MorrisLeominsterwhilst Lab
50.2% Neil TurnerWiganLab
50.2% Hilary BennLeeds CentralLab
50.0%Mr Michael PortilloKensington and ChelseaCon
50.0%Mr Bill TynanHamilton SouthLab
49.8%Mr Jimmy WrayGlasgow BailliestonLab
49.4% Alan WhiteheadSouthampton, TestLab
49.2% Douglas AlexanderPaisley SouthLab
49.1% Michael WillsNorth SwindonLab
49.0% Malcolm WicksCroydon NorthLab
48.9% Fiona JonesNewarkLab
48.4% Jacqui LaitBeckenhamCon
48.1% Ann WintertonCongletonCon
47.8% John RandallUxbridgeCon
47.8%Mr Brian WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
47.6%Mr John WilkinsonRuislip - NorthwoodCon
47.1% Nicholas WintertonMacclesfieldCon
46.5% David WilshireSpelthorneCon
46.4% David WillettsHavantCon
46.1% George YoungNorth West HampshireCon
45.9% John WhittingdaleMaldon and East ChelmsfordCon
45.9%Sir Ray WhitneyWycombeCon
45.7% Tim YeoSouth SuffolkCon
44.7% Ann WiddecombeMaidstone and The WealdCon
44.6% Shaun WoodwardWitneywhilst Con

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive