Motion to sit in private — 18 May 2007 at 09:33

According to the rules of procedure, a Motion to sit in private can only be called once per day. Calling for it earlier in the day prevents it being used later by an MP who seeking to string a debate long enough in order to run it out of time.

For further details, see What is a motion to sit in private? in the FAQ.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which MPs were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible MP including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Tony BaldryBanburyConno
Gregory BarkerBexhill and BattleConno
Tim BoswellDaventryContellno
Graham BradyAltrincham and Sale WestConno
Simon BurnsWest ChelmsfordConno
Christopher ChopeChristchurchConno
Jonathan DjanoglyHuntingdonConno
James DuddridgeRochford and Southend EastConno
Philip DunneLudlowConno
Tobias EllwoodBournemouth EastConno
Michael FabricantLichfieldConno
Stephen HammondWimbledonConno
Philip HolloboneKetteringConno
Greg KnightEast YorkshireConno
Andrew MacKayBracknellConno
David MacleanPenrith and The BorderConno
John MaplesStratford-on-AvonConno
Bob NeillBromley and ChislehurstConno
Mark PritchardThe WrekinContellno
Richard ShepherdAldridge-BrownhillsConno
Shailesh VaraNorth West CambridgeshireConno
Andrew DismoreHendonLabtellaye
Jim SheridanPaisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabtellaye
Stuart BellMiddlesbroughLabno
Nick BrownNewcastle upon Tyne East and WallsendLabno
Jim CousinsNewcastle upon Tyne CentralLabno
Mark FisherStoke-on-Trent CentralLabno
Jim FitzpatrickPoplar and Canning TownLabno
Kevan JonesNorth DurhamLabno
Sally KeebleNorthampton NorthLabno
Denis MacShaneRotherhamLabno
David MarshallGlasgow EastLabno
Shona McIsaacCleethorpesLabno
George MudieLeeds EastLabno
Dan NorrisWansdykeLabno
Steve PoundEaling NorthLabno
Peter SoulsbyLeicester SouthLabno
Derek TwiggHaltonLabno
Tom WatsonWest Bromwich EastLabno
David WinnickWalsall NorthLabno
Norman BakerLewesLDemno
Paul BurstowSutton and CheamLDemno
Lorely BurtSolihullLDemno
Vincent CableTwickenhamLDemno
Julia GoldsworthyFalmouth and CamborneLDemno
Evan HarrisOxford West and AbingdonLDemno
David HeathSomerton and FromeLDemno
David HowarthCambridgeLDemno
Simon HughesNorth Southwark and BermondseyLDemno
Lembit ÖpikMontgomeryshireLDemno
Alan ReidArgyll and ButeLDemno
Adrian SandersTorbayLDemno
Jo SwinsonEast DunbartonshireLDemno
Roger WilliamsBrecon and RadnorshireLDemno
Stephen WilliamsBristol WestLDemno
Hywel WilliamsCaernarfonPCno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive