Health and Social Care Bill — 24 Apr 2001 at 18:35

Clause 12 [Patients' Forums]:

moved Amendment No. 9:

Leave out Clause 12.

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 13 [Patients' Councils]:

moved Amendment No. 10:

Leave out Clause 13.

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 17 [Independent advocacy services]:

[Amendment No. 11 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 12:

Page 13, line 29, at end insert "through each Patients' Council"

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 18 [National patients' body for England]:

[Amendment No. 13 not moved.]

Clause 19 [Abolition of Community Health Councils in England]:

moved Amendment No. 14:

Leave out Clause 19.

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 20 [Power to abolish Community Health Councils in Wales]:

moved Amendment No. 15:

Leave out Clause 20.

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 21 [Intervention orders]:

moved Amendment No. 16:

Page 17, line 6, leave out from second "is" to third "or" in line 7 and insert "failing significantly in the performance of one or more of its functions,"

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 16) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 95; Not-Contents, 115.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 03.8%
Con0 86 (+2 tell)39.3%
Crossbench7 57.5%
Green0 1100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab103 (+2 tell) 053.8%
LDem0 00.0%
Total:112 9231.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Craig of RadleyCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Darcy de Knayth Crossbenchaye
Lord Monson Crossbenchaye
Lord Palmer Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbenchaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive