Statistics and Registration Service Bill — 25 Jun 2007 at 16:05

Clause 11 <[i>Assessment]:

<[i>Amendment No. 2 not moved.]

Clause 12 <[i>Duty to continue to comply with Code]:

<[i>Amendment No. 3 not moved.]

Clause 13 <[i>Re-assessment]:

<[i>Amendment No. 4 not moved.]

Clause 15 <[i>Requests for assessment: supplementary]:

<[i>Amendment No. 5 not moved.]

Clause 30 <[i>National Statistician: executive functions]:

<[i>Amendment No. 6 not moved.]

Clause 35 <[i>Delegation]:

<[i>Amendment No. 7 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 8:

Before Clause 37, insert the following new Clause-
"Information Commissioner
(1) The Information Commissioner may assess any aspects of the way in which the Board holds, uses, discloses or shares information.
(2) The Board must provide any assistance or access that the Information Commissioner requests in connection with an assessment under subsection (1).
(3) If the Information Commissioner carries out an assessment under subsection (1) he is to report his findings to the Board.
(4) The Information Commissioner may publish any report he makes under subsection (3) and any such report must be laid before each House of Parliament.

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 8) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 136; Not-Contents, 147.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con0 75 (+2 tell)37.4%
Crossbench13 1112.6%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab131 (+2 tell) 062.7%
LDem0 4355.1%
Other1 09.1%
UKIP0 150.0%
UUP0 1100.0%
Total:145 13240.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Viscount Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchaye
Viscount Craigavon Crossbenchaye
Baroness Deech Crossbenchaye
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Baroness Howe of IdlicoteCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Molyneaux of KilleadCrossbenchaye
Lord Palmer Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbenchaye
Lady Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchaye
The Earl of SandwichCrossbenchaye
Baroness Stern Crossbench (front bench)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive