[S1M-1215] Decision Time — 28 Sep 2000 at 16:58

This looks like the vote on S1M-1215

The description in the bulletin on 2000-09-27 is:

*S1M-1215 Mary Scanlon: Long Term Care-That the Parliament calls upon the Scottish Executive to implement the key recommendations of the report With Respect to Old Age: Long Term Care - Rights and Responsibilities of the Royal Commission chaired by Sir Stewart Sutherland, including the funding of personal care on the basis of assessed need in order to alleviate the problems facing those who require long term care. Supported by: Ben Wallace*, Lord James Douglas-Hamilton*, Mr Murray Tosh*, David Mundell*, Mr David Davidson*, Mr Keith Harding*, Bill Aitken*

The description in the bulletin on 2000-09-28 is:

S1M-1215 Long Term Care (lodged on 26 September 2000) David McLetchie*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1215) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that motion S1M-1215, in the name of Mary Scanlon, on long-term care, as amended, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 190100.0%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab51 1094.5%
LDem13 21100.0%
SNP2 27087.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:66 53294.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLabno
John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemno
Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDemno
Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemabstention
Fergus EwingInverness East, Nairn and LochaberSNPaye
Margaret EwingMoraySNPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive